ЭпистемотекаПонедельник, 13.07.2020, 05:46

Приветствую Вас Гость | RSS
Главная | Topic "Great Britain" | Регистрация | Вход


The UK of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is situated on the British Isles. It consists of four parts: England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. England, Wales and Scotland occupy the territory of Great Britain. Northern Ireland is situated in the northern part of Ireland. The territory of the United Kingdom is about 244 square kilometres. It's the 75th place among other countries in the world. The population is over 55 million. About 80% of the population is urban. The capital of the country is London. In the north G.B. is washed by the Atlantic Ocean and in the east  it is washed by the North Sea.

The weather in GB is very changeable. A fine morning can change into a wet afternoon and evening and vice versa. The English people say: "Other countries have a climate; in England we have weather."

The United Kingdom is a monarchy and the Queen is the head of state.

England. The capital of England is London. Magic England has beautiful landscapes. The symbol of England is a red rose.

Wales. The capital of Wales is Cardiff. There are many daffodils in the Wales Valleys.

Scotland. The capital of Scotland is Edinburgh. It is famous for bagpipers. Some men wear kilts. A thistle is the symbol of Scotland.

Northern Ireland. The capital of this country is Belfast. Ulster is an old name. The symbol is a shamrock and a red hand.


Архив записей

«  Июль 2020  »


Copyright MyCorp © 2020
Конструктор сайтов - uCoz